The Phoney Weekend

I finished work on Friday – a surreal experience for a number of reasons, some of which will have to wait for my memoirs! But the overriding feeling was how I never expected to have this long off work. 

No matter that I will probably be “working” harder than ever before (mostly trying to stop Junior hurting himself!) I never thought I’d spend this long away from whatever office was in. At 21 (I’m a bit older now…) I really thought I’d just work until I died. 

This weekend isn’t really the beginning, so far totally normal – swimming Saturday morning (for Junior) and rugby in the afternoon (for me), followed by watching the Six Nations. 

As the title suggests, it is a bit phoney – the long silence before the storm…

Leave a Reply

